Finger LakesGuitar Quartet

Finger Lakes Guitar Quartet

The Finger Lakes Guitar Quartet is the union of four veteran guitarists, Joel Brown, Sten Isachsen, Brett Grigsby and Paul Quigley.  The group’s repertoire spans several centuries and includes music that was written for and premiered by them.  FLGQ recently appeared with the (Grammy Award winning) Albany Symphony (New York) in the world premiere of Evan Mack’s Forever Wild for Guitar Quartet and Orchestra.  They have performed for the Cleveland Classical Guitar Society, the Great Lakes Guitar Society, for the Mid-Hudson Valley Guitar Society, at the Hudson Valley Community College Guitar Festival, for the Upstate New York Classical Guitar Society, as well as numerous colleges, festivals, and performing arts venues.

D’addario logo 2

FLGQ is proud to announce we are now endorsed by D’addario strings.


Click on location for more information.

Contact Us For Booking Information

Finger Lakes Guitar Quartet

Finger Lakes Guitar Quartet is the assemblage of four accomplished guitar soloists,

Joel Brown, Sten Isachsen, Brett Grigsby, and Paul Quigley